God Speaks

There are days in my life that I do dwell on negative thoughts. Everybody does, I guess. Sometimes I wonder when will be the day that I will just simply be brave to step up and do unusual things without considering the current circumstances. I am pertaining to life’s goals and dreams. These days, I’ve been really meditating on what I really want to do in life. What is my ultimate dream? What is really in my heart?

To be honest, right now I do not know.

As an OFW (Overseas Filipino Worker) my options are limited. You can’t just simply do what you want, or choose a job that you want. You have to comply with the rules and wait for the right time.

Everyone has dreams. I can’t think of one now. Is that a bad thing? I do not know. But today God once again revealed His message. He never wants me to end the day with questions unanswered. God speaks. Besides from His Word that gives hope and wisdom to us, He also uses people as an instruments to release His message.

While chatting with my sister. I asked her:

Ate Queen, kung meron kang gusto mangyari o pangarap sa buhay ko, ano ‘yon? (If you had a dream for me, what would it be?)

‘”Gusto kong matupad mo ang pangarap mong maging guro” (I want you to achieve your dream to be a teacher)

“Pero ayokong magplano for you, gusto ko ikaw” (But I do not want to plan for you. I want you to do it yourself)

So I answered her, I really do not know what I really want to do. I don’t know what else I can do or I am good at. How would I know?

“Pray. Fast and Do something, try!”

God speaks through people. I do pray. I fast (not always hehe) Doing something? Hmmm. Well that? I am scared to try. I am afraid to fail. I do not try because of fear and shyness. But here’s the good thing I do not want to die without even trying. The Bible says “For God did not give us a spirit of timidity but one of power, love, and self-discipline.” 2 Timothy 1:7

God speaks through His Word. It explains. Being timid is not from him. God gives us the power. It means He has given you the ability to do something. You are capable in doing something great. Sometimes it is difficult for us to believe this and we hesitate to receive His good gifts with open hands. Negative thoughts hinder us to see the good things He has in store for us. Be positive now. It’s about believing and receiving.

He teaches us to love. I don’t need to explain what love means. Because of love we become stronger to overcome anything. Thank God for He is the source of everything. Thank God because He loves us. Thank God because He also gives us the spirit of Love. God is love. Take time to sink this into your heart: God loves to love you. His nature is to love us unconditionally. When guilt creeps in and you think you are not deserving for His abundant blessings and goodness, let’s put this way, whether you love him or not, he will love you no matter what. His love is perfect for your imperfections. He doesn’t require you to be perfect. He accepts you for who you are and He is a father who will always believe in you and say “YOU CAN DO IT” Isn’t amazing? If you do not feel loved and accepted,there He is. He is just waiting for you. It’s about believing and receiving. You are not just given the power to do that something but also love to overcome everything along the way.

Self-discipline. This..I am working on this. I have to have the motivation to keep going even I fail. I tend to see the worst thing or believe that something bad will happen. I am not consistent. I get excited at first but when gloomy days come I stopped and never want to try again. Train yourself to do things consistently. This sounds really hard huh? Would you want to join me as I start to discipline myself? If I want to be great, I need to do that something God is putting in my heart consistently with determination and dedication.

Do not be afraid to try. Wag matakot sumubok. Stop being pessimistic. Start being optimistic.

I like when my sister says  “Wag mo i-base ang buhay mo sa buhay ng iba. Iba iba tayo ng plano ng Lord, promise unique yan sayo. Basta gawin mo lang ang kalooban ng Diyos sa buhay mo. Walk with it and you will see” (Don’t base the life that you want to have with other’s lives, God has different plan for everyone and believe me, yours is unique)

Along the way you will hear things you do not want to hear. But if you have peace and joy in doing it, even it is confusing at times, as long as God has confirmation, you are in a right path. Do not walk the plans of others in your life. What  do you really want to happen? What do you want to do? What are the things you are good at. Consider these questions. Do not listen on others’ dictation in your life. Do what you want to do and God wants you to do.

“I want to do what God wants me to do” “I don’t want to die without me doing what He commanded me to do” They’ve been running in my mind for a long time. The problem is: I am not doing anything to fulfill them. First, I do not know yet. Secondly, I do not know how to begin.

The same day, I was chatting with one of the awesome missionaries I’ve met. His name is Garret. “The Father is just stirring your heart up to do something great. Listen to Him” Timely huh? I’ve been running from His plans, I guess. And again, He uses people as instruments to release His message.

Listening. It requires focus. Paying attention to His voice is also important in knowing His will. It would be difficult for us to focus on what He is saying if we are so preoccupied with many things. Nowadays, social medias are taking over our lives. No matter how we try not to be attached, they are already one of the major necessities in life. I am not against of social media or networks. God is just simply saying to use my time wisely. If you need to abridge the time spent browsing on internet, please do so. Take time to listen by praying and reading His Word. God Speaks, listen.

 I had a sweet conversation with a girl named Sharon, 7 year old. I love talking to kids because their hearts are so pure.

“What do you think the reason or reasons why Princess is here in Aruba?”

  • to be with her father and family
  • to have a job
  • to go to church
  • to have date in Aruba?
  • to be with Brandon
  • to marry in Aruba and stay in a hotel

“What are the things you know Princess is capable of doing?”

  • You are good at counting money, so you need to work in a shop or store
  • You’ll do your own concert and everybody will buy a ticket to come and see

Do they make sense? HAHA 🙂 I am loving this! I love the second one. Let’s dream big! 

“Which one is better? Princess in Philippines or Princess in Aruba?”

Aruba because you’ll get more money in Aruba unlike in Philippines you’ll get one penny.

HAHAHAHAHA Okay!

Why? Do you think money can make you happy?

NO.

So, Why?

Stay in Aruba because I said so.

Yes Ma’am! LOL Now it’s her turn to ask questions. You can’t win. She wants to have her turn.

Do you think God protects you all the time? She asked. Yes.  Do you think God give everything you want? I didn’t answer immediately. No, not all. Everything I need, YES. Do you think the Lord talk to you every minute?

“YES”

God speaks at all time. He talks to us every minute, every second of the day. The sudden thoughts in my mind are not just thoughts from nowhere. He speaks through your heart, through His Word, through people, through situations. He hears everything. He sees everything. He knows everything. He will not just sit down and watch over me but He is actually working for me to know that He is calling me for greater purpose. It’s about Believing and Receiving.  If you are in my situation? What is your response?

 He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things. Romans 8:32

And I say unto you, Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you. For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened. Luke 11:9-10

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Deuteronomy 31:6

1 The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not be in want.
2 He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters,
3 he restores my soul. He guides me in paths
of righteousness for his name’s sake.
4 Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.
5 You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.
6 Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.
Psalm 23
DSC_1182
Leave a Reply

