I want a Beach Wedding!

This is a response to The Daily Post topic : Beach . Now, I am really blogging, second time joining the challenge. I did not know this would be really fun! 🙂 Yesterday, I join the weekly challenge and  wrote about Raison d’etre: Write to Inspire . Today, I got excited when I noticed they also have daily prompts, I feel the kilig when I see Beach.

I’ve been engaged to my fiancee for four months now. Last January 1st, he popped the question “Will you marry me?” with a ring pop, literally. HAHA And do you know what my answer is? Obviously I said Yes.

IMG_3697

Here I am writing about it. I am a Filipino currently living in the beautiful Island of Aruba. Why not embrace the fact that I am surrounded with stunning beaches? So we finally decided a beach wedding. Does woman really win all the time? HAHA Not really but truly the beaches in Aruba are so awesome! We love it! Many tourists travel regularly in the island and their words will always be “Aruba is so beautiful”

The beach is a perfect place to meditate on God’s beauty.

His creation is beautiful.I have Christian friends who also love doing their devotion at the beach. It’s truly relaxing and spirit calming. You will hear the sounds of the waves and feel the breeze. Gash! I love that 🙂 God’s creation is awesome. Amazing!

akoto e

We have a saying that Life is like a beach. Everyone has his own definition of this, I’m gonna try to define it on my own. I would sit down for hours looking around and still won’t fed up with it’s beauty. The only thing is the sun. It is so hot, others love the heat and likes to get tanned, you’ll get tanned in Aruba very quickly in the sun andako in the pure air. At first I did not like it but I embraced the reality that I am living in the island of Aruba, gotta accept the truth that I will get tanned. HAHA :)My future loves my complexion, though! 🙂 Tourists came for the sunset. Everyone would love to wait for the sunrise and the sunset. I am not a morning person, I prefer sunset 🙂 My father works in a
hotel and he said, early in the morning, guests really wait for the sun to rise as well as the sunset. There they go, KODAK! Click! Selfie here, Selfie there! I’m on vacation.

I am blessed because I live in the island, I can enjoy the beauty whenever I want. Thank God!

cropped-aruba1.jpg

 

10078_10201130447848208_229530041_nDSC04526

I wish I can take more photos right now. I feel like going to the beach today. Oh Gash. Let us see.

12088421_10208013656644126_3805256198004641192_n

I cannot make this photo bigger. I grabbed this photo from my IG account. This was taken last year when I had a chance to have a vacation stay at Marriott Hotel. A view from the room. So beautiful, isn’t it?

That’s why it is so exciting to get married in Aruba but it’s also expensive, needless to say. Do you think beach wedding are only for rich people?  I don’t think so. I have faith , it’s a beach wedding! 🙂

 

DSC_5466DSC_5483DSC08300DSC08288

How can you say no to beach wedding? Tell me. I am in love 🙂

I am getting married this year to the love of my life, my angel and my answered prayer.

11330042_10207043601513354_3025131965266421135_n

Soon I will post my prenuptial photos.

Thank you The Daily Post, I am able to share a glimpse of Aruba. A perfect place for beach wedding.

9 thoughts on “I want a Beach Wedding!”

  1. I have also visited Aruba several times. I stayed for a week with friends that had a time share on the beach. I love the lighthouse and the Italian restaurant nearby. My biggest impression of the island was how the wind never seems to calm. There was always a steady wind crossing the island.

    I am also a relatively new blogger. I really got started in January this year. I hope you have a wonderful beach wedding.

    Like

    1. Cool! 😊 I was about to ask you on your post if you have been to Aruba? Yeah. ARUBA is so beautiful. You must love to travel.. you’ve been to many places. Awesome!

      Keep blogging! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. We will be cruising from Ft. Lauderdale down to Barbados next March. In between we have a beach wedding in the Dominican Republic. We will be visiting there for 6 days.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your upcoming wedding. Aruba looks gorgeous, I hope I can travel there one day. And you’re right you don’t have to be rich to have a beach wedding. I got married on the beach here in the States and it was very simple but gorgeous. I hope you have a perfect wedding day too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

